What do I eat?

Since becoming a “High-Raw, Gluten-Free, Mostly Soy Free, Vegan” I get a lot of questions…well, mostly just one…”What do you eat?”!

So, I thought I would blog here what I have eaten in the past week just to give those of you who are curious an idea of what I eat. I have been keeping a journal of my diet since I started this lifestyle change back in May. Most of the ingredients are organic.

8/17/10

Spinach, Kale, Peach, Mango & Banana Smoothie

1 small potato with steamed broccoli and vegan cheese

Amy’s Organics Enchiladas (gluen free/dairy free) with yellow corn chips *does contain soy*

8/18/10

Spinach, Peach, Banana, Flaxseed & Bee Pollen Smoothie

African Peanut Soup (found recipe in the newspaper insert a while back)

1 potato with steamed broccoli and vegan cheese

Cape Cod Salt & Vinegar Chips

8/19/10

Kale, Peach, Banana, Flaxseed & Bee Pollen Smoothie

Leftover Berbere Stew on Rice

Cape Cod Salt & Vinegar Chips

8/20/10

Granola (gluten free) with 1 banana and almond milk

Yellow corn chips with spicy salsa & guacamole

8/21/10

Spinach, mixed berries, banana, & flaxseed smoothie

Yellow corn chips with spicy salsa & guacamole

Mexican Lasagna

8/22/10

Spinach, mixed berries, banana & flaxseed smoothie

Leftover Mexican Lasagna

Grapes

Pistachios

8/23/10

Pineapple, Pear, Parsley, Cucumber & Banana smoothie w/ wheat grass juice

Leftover Berbere Stew on Rice

Honeydew Melon, Cucumber & Celery Juice

8/24/10

Cantaloupe & Ginger Juice

Corn & Potato soup with red pepper (see recipe but I used almond milk and added the corn and red pepper)

Leftover Mexican Casserole

I bet if I could lay off those chips I could lose weight faster but hey, I gotta have one vice! Right? Anyway, I hope this helps give some of ya’ll an idea as to what I eat. My DH and DS’s eat the dinner meals I make like the Mexican Lasagna, Corn and Potato Soup and Berbere Stew also. As you can see not ONE salad for the whole week yet I get all my greens in by drinking green smoothies! This way I don’t have to worry about salad dressing which can contain as many calories as a Big Mac! It also looks like I don’t eat a lot. When I first started I ate as much as I wanted to as long as it was Raw Vegan. After my stomach shrank, I added cooked Vegan and this amount is very satisfying. I don’t starve myself like I would on a DIET. I eat when I am hungry and stop when I am full. Because I hit the gym in the evening, I find that my biggest meal is lunch. DH then feeds the boys what I have prepared while I am gone. This seems to work out great because when I get home I just have a light snack instead of a big meal. Well, that is all for now. LMK if you have any questions. Google Vegan recipes and you will find a lot of YUMMY recipes out there!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

