10 Years of Wedded Bliss

Thursday, September 9th my DH and I celebrated our 10th Wedding Anniversary! We actually “celebrated” the night before by going on a short date out to a restaurant while the boys were at AWANA. Its been since June that we had a “date”! Anyway, I splurged and drank some wine and had Feta cheese on my Greek salad. What a mistake! The cheese immediately caused mucus to pool in my throat and the wine gave me a headache and made it hard for me to get a good night sleep. Its a reminder why I gave up those things in the first place. On a better note, I finally pushed through my plateau and have officially lost 40lbs in 4 months! I have 15 more lbs to lose to reach my goal…Hooray! Any more lost after that is just butter…metaphorically speaking of course 😉 I did notice that ever since I found a great recipe for Vegan nachos it has become a daily meal over the past week. Last night as I sweat during my workout at the gym I swore I could smell refried beans! Time to lay off the nachos I do believe 🙂

Labor day weekend it was beautiful so I spent 12 hours total working in the garden getting beds ready and planted for my fall garden. It was nice but I way overdid it and my muscles were screaming at me afterward. Worst part is that my 5yo DS left the gate open to the chicken area yesterday and they got into one of my garden beds and destroyed it. That is what is to be expected when you garden with animals and kids around. I was very upset at first then realized it’s only plants and moved on. There is a lot I have been stressing about lately…home school, finances, household chores, things breaking, Cub Scouts, church responsibilities, etc. but I am trying to let it go. Don’t sweat the small stuff right? If my family is healthy and happy that is all I need concern myself with. Everything else can fall away and the world won’t end.

I’ll keep telling myself that anyway :-p’

1 Comment

  1. Toni High said,

    September 11, 2010 at 8:17 pm

    Happy Anniversry!


Leave a Reply

