Long Time No Blog

I am waiting on my husband to change the oil in his motorcycle so we can go in the hot tub together and have some couple time. While I wait, I thought I would blog to update but I don’t have time to go back all the way to November (wow! has it been that long?). So, I will just talk about today. My knees are still giving me twinges of pain and I’m sorry I ever mentioned running a half-marathon. I was sick with strep throat for like three weeks around Christmas so both have kept me from working out as much and I have had a voracious appetite (and have been a junk food Vegan eating WAY too many tortilla chips) so I ended up gaining a couple LBs. But…I am back at the gym trying to work it off and have returned to a mostly RAW diet (cut out the alcohol…AGAIN!) and not eating after 7pm.

Today I ate..

1/2 cup granola with 2T ground flaxseeds and 1/2 cup Hemp seed milk with 1/2 cup blueberries and 1/2 banana

wheat grass and apple juice

Greek Salad with kale and cabbage, cucumber, red onion, red pepper, sunflower seeds, kalamata olives, fenugreek sprouts and Tuscan Italian dressing

1 medium baked potato with steamed broccoli and rich chedder Vegan cheese (from http://www.goneraw.com)

a small bowl if chocolate, cherry, banana, spinach, cinnamon homemade ice cream I made for the boys 😉

Off to relax in the hot tub now that DH is finished. Be back ASAP!

 

Leave a Reply

