2 April 2011

Tulsi Sweet Rose Tea

2 Red Grapefruits Juiced

Strawberry, Banana, Acai, Spinach smoothie

Energy Soup: 1 romaine leaf, 1 handful spinach, 1/2 zucchini, 1 apple, 1/2 cucumber, 1/2 cup sprouts, 1/2 hemp milk, 1 clove garlic, 1 T kelp, 1tsp cayenne pepper, 1tsp Himalayan pink crystal salt

Blue Corn Chips

Pistachios

A while back I downloaded a free sample menu from The Raw Divas Sisterhood. It just happens to be for April so I thought I would give it a try. It has a plan for recipes for breakfast, lunch and dinners for four weeks. The first week starts on a Monday so that is when I plan to start. I went to the grocery store to pick up all the produce I will need for the week. I took my two boys with me and they helped me get the items by doing a scavenger hunt. I printed up a list with pictures of each item and there job was to find the items and get the correct amount. They needed help this first time but the more they do it the more they will know where to go and what to get. Sure makes shopping more bearable with kids 🙂

Leave a Reply

