Exhausted

Spent the day out in the garden finishing up planting my two new square foot garden beds. I then threw out new pine straw around my other garden areas for mulch. That killed my back! After cleaning the house most of the day yesterday (plus gardening) and working out in the garden today, I am thoroughly exhausted. Even though I was doing a lot of physical work this weekend I still feel bad that I didn’t get even one workout in. I meant to run yesterday but my stomach started hurting and today the same thing happened. I think my problem is that I have only been taking juices and water during the day and I don’t eat because I am so busy. Then when I do eat I am starving and it is like a shock to my system. :o)

While taking a break (AKA giving up and collapsing on the bed) I started flipping through the channels on TV and came across an infomercial for P90X. I have seen it before and I have heard the trainers at the gym talk about doing it themselves so I started thinking…maybe this is what I need to get me motivated to working out again. I love the gym and the classes like Step, Zumba and Yoga but I’m not getting much in the way of muscle toning and THAT is the only thing that is going to get me off this plateau with my weight and firm up the flab I have drooping everywhere from having lost 65lbs in a year. Another inspiration for doing P90X is Philip McClusky from www.LovingRaw.com. He has lost over 400lbs and used P90X to help firm up the loose skin he had left over.

So…I checked out eBay, then Amazon and finally Craigslist and found a whole set of the CD’s with bands, pull up bar and weights. I SPRUNG on it. It wasn’t in the budget but I really want to do this. I just hope it doesn’t turn out to be one of those “bought with good intentions but it never worked out for me” things. We shall see…I will let you know how it goes. Only 4 weeks till my 1 year mark weight in. Biting nails…heart pounding…starting to perspire a bit :o)

April 10th

Celery, Cucumber, Green Apple & Ginger Juice

Cantaloupe Coconut Chiller

Tostidos Scoops w/ a bowl of Rotel tomatoes, corn, black beans, green olives, jalapenos and sliced avocado

Leave a Reply

