P90X Complete! 3 Weeks Pre-Op!

July 11, 2011 was my last day of P90X. In 90 days I lost 7lbs and 1/2″ off my bust and 1/2″ off my hips. I went from a size 8/10 to a size 4/6. I can definitely see a change in the way my body looks. More muscle definition and leaner. However, no surprise here, my tummy has not gotten any smaller. I do have definition in my obliques though. The loose skin in my abdomen is really starting to become an issue when I work out. I’m so glad I am going to have this surgery now because I am afraid if I don’t the loose skin will deter me from working out as hard. I will post my post P90X pics and may post some pics of what the loose skin looks like when I bend over (don’t look if you are squeamish!).

The past couple of weeks have been hard for me to keep up with exercise. I think I was suffering from over-training and now I feel like I have a touch of a cold. I still want to loose 10lb before my surgery and be in the best of health so I am going to embark on a 14-day Green Smoothie fast followed by a 7-day Juice fast. I’ve also ordered some supplements from www.MakeMeHeal.com that are good for pre-surgery and post surgery. I will also be doing Hyperbaric treatments the week before and the week after my surgery to help aid in healing. I will post pics of my healing journey.

This Saturday I have a 5k and now that we have a treadmill at home I am hoping to be able to work my way back into running ASAP after my surgery. My DH can finally get back into running after a few years of being the “sitter” while I go off to the gym. Of course…after the tummy is done my DH would like me to have the tatas done so recovery won’t be for several months. My husband met a woman the other day who had both done and she said it was the best thing she ever did. Dr. Oz mentioned on his show yesterday that plastic surgery is an investment in yourself and the joy and confidence it brings you can make significant changes in your health!

Until next time…

Leave a Reply

